I Covet Time

Daily Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’

What I really covet is not tangible. It cannot be bought, or replaced. What I really covet is time. Time, in my opinion, is more valuable than money. Time, like money can be easily spent, but it can never be earned back. Once time is gone, it is gone forever.

If I had more time, I would spend it with my friends and family. I would travel the world and explore new things; I would have adventures. Things would not have to be last minute and stressful. There would be more time to relax, to enjoy life. I would be able to put my 100% into everything I do. Instead, I feel rushed through life, with one thing piling on top of another. There are so many things to do, but not enough time to accomplish them.

When you think about it, we spend a little under half our lives just sleeping. Once you add in other daily functions like eating and brushing your teeth, there’s really not much time at all to be productive. All of that time sleeping and eating is important, but it leaves so little time left to do things that you want. If I had more time, I would be able to accomplish more.

Time is just a number, but it encloses me in small spaces and dominates my life. Time is not equal in any way. Time spent working is time well spent. Time spent lying on the couch in front of the TV is not. Life is short. Make your time more valuable.

-Kat(:

3 thoughts on “I Covet Time

Leave a Reply

