Revival

Two years later I look at this blog and feel a mix of nostalgia, sentimentality, and slight embarrassment. Looking at the odd assortment of poetry, random rants about who knows what, and blog posts that attempted to be deep and meaningful, I can’t help but chuckle and cringe at the same time.When I look at this past me, I see an uncertain freshman in high school trying far too hard. And now, I’m a senior in high school who will be applying to colleges soon.

Boy, have things changed (or so I’d like to think).

It’s quite a unique experience attempting to revive something that has died. Sorry, here comes the abstractly deep and meaningful stuff again – some things just never change. On one hand, it is a struggle trying to decipher what was going through my mind at the time and trying to remember why I stopped blogging in the first place. On the other hand, I’m wondering if this blog on this platform is even worth bringing back to life.

But in the end, I think that it’s more meaningful to continue something that was left unfinished rather than attempt to erase something of the past and start anew. In a sense I kind of want to preserve that past me and build upon it.

So please forgive me if I’m a little rusty at this whole blogging thing – I honestly don’t know how long this sudden urge to blog again will last, so forgive me for that too.

In the meanwhile, since I have no great ideas and no great pictures to go along with this blog post yet, please enjoy this photo of a banana.

IMG_2332

-Kat(:

Leave a Reply

